contactslmka.blogg.se

Why doesnt evernote calendar show notes
Why doesnt evernote calendar show notes












why doesnt evernote calendar show notes

I don’t like spending a lot of time tagging and organizing notes, especially when I could find them just as quickly without the tagging and organization. This probably comes from my background developing software, in which requirements play a key role.Īs I’ve written about before, my key method for finding stuff in Evernote is by using its powerful search capabilities. I’m often urging people to figure out what you want to get out of something (like going paperless, for instance) before you consider how you will do it. Long-time readers will note a theme with me. This has been something of an organic process for me, but I’ve been able to discern some discrete “rules” I follow for titling my notes.

why doesnt evernote calendar show notes

As with most things, however, I try to establish and then follow a set of rules so that there is as much consistency in my note titles as there is in my note organization.

why doesnt evernote calendar show notes

Just like how you organize your notes, how you title them can vary widely by personal preference. I’ve seen a lot of discussion in the forums and other places on how people go about titling their notes in Evernote. Alton Blom emailed me to ask me how I got about titling my notes in Evernote and suggested it might be an interesting topic for a post–and I agree. This week’s topic was a reader suggestion.














Why doesnt evernote calendar show notes