contactslmka.blogg.se

Tor eckhoff on thin ice 9
Tor eckhoff on thin ice 9












tor eckhoff on thin ice 9

Physical AppearanceĮye Color: Drak Gray Family Parents & Siblings Since adulthood, he traveled extensively throughout the world. Thereafter, he lived in Bergen for many years and studied Nordic, history, and philosophy at the university there. At the age of six, he relocated to Sandefjord, Norway. Tor is currently working on an Easter video, although he admits he's a little late.Tor Eckhoff was born on Sunday, Novem( age 57 years at the time of death), and he hails from Kristiansund, Norway. Since then he's made many more videos and got millions more views. So I practice put on my camera and thin ice was made," Tor explains. "The Thin Ice was inspired stuff, is inspired in a way, I went through the ice some years ago not on purpose. His most popular series is entitled "Thin Ice". I'm curious how a man who works in a paint factory in Norway found the motivation to make these videos. "I am OK, but the chainsaw of course not something you should do when you are skating naked," he says. You have bloody knees in one video with a chainsaw. "I do find myself worrying for your health sometimes. He does have an ex-wife though.Īt times the setting changes, for example, a surreal tribute to the victims of 9/11.īut mostly it's one man emboldened by vodka. Tor says he lives alone and does the filming and editing alone too. They aren't just silly YouTube videos - they're shot with multiple cameras, and an entire 3 or 4 minute video is almost like a weird bit of art. When Tor's not working in a paint factory, he makes videos - many with millions of views. I am 48 years, I am living near a town in Norway and I am factory worker in a paint factory," he replies. "Could you introduce yourself to New Zealand viewers?" I ask him. I wanted to meet the man behind this video, and others like it.Įventually, after weeks of trawling the internet, I tracked him down and called him on Skype. If there's one video on YouTube that's always fascinated me it's one made by Tor Eckhoff, whose YouTube alias is "apetor" - a man drinking vodka, getting naked and falling through ice. Some is the work of veteran directors some the product of talentless hacks.īut occasionally a YouTube user will transcend the abyss of mediocrity and create a masterful piece of art. Some of it is masterfully shot some is not Millions of hours worth of cats, children and pranks.














Tor eckhoff on thin ice 9